Recensioni degli ospiti / Guest reviews - Ostello Tramonti - Cinque Terre hostel

HOSTELWORLD REVIEWS

HOSTELWORLD REVIEWS

100%
http://icd.hwstatic.com/static/images/1.23.6.4/usability/fab/badge_blue_right.png
Loved the position....atmosphere and uniqueness of this place.....up on a steep slope overlooking the sleepy little village of Biassa.....it was an amazing experience and I hope I can go back.
·         15th Jul 2013
·         Avid Traveller
·         Anonymous
·         Australia
·         Female, 41+
·         (18 reviews)




http://icd.hwstatic.com/static/images/1.23.6.4/usability/fab/badge_blue_left.png100%http://icd.hwstatic.com/static/images/1.23.6.4/usability/fab/badge_blue_right.png
Had the best stay here, hostel has every thing you need and is perfectly set up to explore cirque terre. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Will recommend and stay again in the future. Cheers Regan
·         16th Jul 2013
·         Novice Nomad
·         Anonymous
·         New Zealand
·         Male, 25-30
·         (7 reviews)




http://icd.hwstatic.com/static/images/1.23.6.4/usability/fab/badge_blue_left.png100%http://icd.hwstatic.com/static/images/1.23.6.4/usability/fab/badge_blue_right.png
Hostel is very clean, the staff helpful, convenient shuttle service to Riomaggiore. Great place to stay in! Grazie!
·         17th Jul 2013
·         Novice Nomad
·         Anonymous
·         Poland
·         Female, 18-24
·         (1 review)




http://icd.hwstatic.com/static/images/1.23.6.4/usability/fab/badge_blue_left.png100%http://icd.hwstatic.com/static/images/1.23.6.4/usability/fab/badge_blue_right.png
I loved my stay here! The staff were super nice especially the two Anias and Andrea is really cool and full of useful information. The hikes around this area are spectacular and the staff can give you great directions if that's your thing.
·         19th Jul 2013
·         Novice Nomad
·         Anonymous
·         USA
·         Male, 25-30
·         (2 reviews)




http://icd.hwstatic.com/static/images/1.23.6.4/usability/fab/badge_blue_left.png100%http://icd.hwstatic.com/static/images/1.23.6.4/usability/fab/badge_blue_right.png
They where awesome helpful people the hostel was clean big and comfortable!!! Highly recommended!!!!
·         21st Jul 2013
·         Novice Nomad
·         Anonymous
·         USA
·          
·         (4 reviews)




http://icd.hwstatic.com/static/images/1.23.6.4/usability/fab/badge_blue_left.png100%http://icd.hwstatic.com/static/images/1.23.6.4/usability/fab/badge_blue_right.png
We werent sure about this hostel, because we thought it was going to be too far of Cinque terre. It is the BEST choice if you have a car, because parking in any of the Cinque terre towns is very expensive. It is also good if you dont have a car because they offer many shuttle services and options to get to the towns. From there we were 15 minutes away of many beautifull places, includind Portovenere, la Spezia and Cinque terre towns. The staff were just AMAZING
·         29th Jul 2013
·         Novice Nomad
·         Anonymous
·         Chile
·         Female, 18-24
·         (4 reviews)




http://icd.hwstatic.com/static/images/1.23.6.4/usability/fab/badge_blue_left.png100%http://icd.hwstatic.com/static/images/1.23.6.4/usability/fab/badge_blue_right.png
Friendly staff and willing to help the tourists as much as possible. Clean rooms. Big plus for the courtyard where tourists can relax and socialize while having a beer..
·         2nd Aug 2013
·         Novice Nomad
·         Anonymous
·         Romania
·         Male, 18-24
·         (1 review)




http://icd.hwstatic.com/static/images/1.23.6.4/usability/fab/badge_blue_left.png100%http://icd.hwstatic.com/static/images/1.23.6.4/usability/fab/badge_blue_right.png
Incredibly helpful staff. Biassa is a beautiful town. Hikes were amazing. Go on hikes!
·         4th Aug 2013
·         Novice Nomad
·         Anonymous
·         USA
·         Male, 18-24
·         (4 reviews)




http://icd.hwstatic.com/static/images/1.23.6.4/usability/fab/badge_blue_left.png100%http://icd.hwstatic.com/static/images/1.23.6.4/usability/fab/badge_blue_right.png
It was PERFECT. The hostel is located in a lovely village very close to Riomaggiore, nice and friendly staff. I would reccomend it!
·         5th Aug 2013
·         Novice Nomad
·         Anonymous
·         USA
·         Male, 25-30
·         (1 review)




http://icd.hwstatic.com/static/images/1.23.6.4/usability/fab/badge_blue_left.png100%http://icd.hwstatic.com/static/images/1.23.6.4/usability/fab/badge_blue_right.png
Angela and Nico were very friendly and really made us feel welcome and appreciated. Advice on places to go/visit was very useful as well as excellent destinations. We enjoyed everything about this place and people. Highly recommended.
·         8th Aug 2013
·         Novice Nomad
·         Anonymous
·         Canada
·         Male, 41+
·         (1 review)




http://icd.hwstatic.com/static/images/1.23.6.4/usability/fab/badge_blue_left.png100%http://icd.hwstatic.com/static/images/1.23.6.4/usability/fab/badge_blue_right.png
I had a great stay here. Awesome staff and perfect location if you wanna hike! I will come back.
·         20th Aug 2013
·         Novice Nomad
·         Anonymous
·         Australia
·         Male, 25-30
·         (1 review)




http://icd.hwstatic.com/static/images/1.23.6.4/usability/fab/badge_blue_left.png100%http://icd.hwstatic.com/static/images/1.23.6.4/usability/fab/badge_blue_right.png
The location is beautiful and the staff are very nice and welcoming. Convenient and frequent shuttle service to the first town of Cinque Terre, i reccomend it to everyone.
·         21st Aug 2013
·         Novice Nomad
·         Anonymous
·         Canada
·         Male, 31-40
·         (1 review)




http://icd.hwstatic.com/static/images/1.23.6.4/usability/fab/badge_blue_left.png100%http://icd.hwstatic.com/static/images/1.23.6.4/usability/fab/badge_blue_right.png
Best place to stay if you need to relax and if you wanna hike! Great staff and atmosphere, i will come back.
·         15th Sep 2013
·         Novice Nomad
·         Anonymous
·         England
·         Male, 25-30
·         (1 review)




http://icd.hwstatic.com/static/images/1.23.6.4/usability/fab/badge_blue_left.png100%http://icd.hwstatic.com/static/images/1.23.6.4/usability/fab/badge_blue_right.png
Staff was very friendly, and the hostel itself was nice. The shuttle service they provide was very helpful!
·         22nd Sep 2013
·         Novice Nomad
·         bufordra2947
·         USA
·         Male, 18-24
·         (7 reviews)




http://icd.hwstatic.com/static/images/1.23.6.4/usability/fab/badge_blue_left.png100%http://icd.hwstatic.com/static/images/1.23.6.4/usability/fab/badge_blue_right.png
I stayed at ostello for 4 nights and had a blast, the staff was great with information. Andrea and both Ania and Ania were the best, i would stay at this hostel again for sure, it may be alittle bit away from the five cities but the staff does a great job of getting you down there for free. Hostel is clean and i met many cool and nice people there. thanks again ,,, eric g.
·         23rd Sep 2013
·         Novice Nomad
·         Anonymous
·         USA
·         Male, 25-30
·         (1 review)


Owner Comment (Hide)
thank you for your nice words. We hope to see you again.


http://icd.hwstatic.com/static/images/1.23.6.4/usability/fab/badge_blue_left.png100%http://icd.hwstatic.com/static/images/1.23.6.4/usability/fab/badge_blue_right.png
This was my very first experience staying in a hostel and I was very pleased. The experience was excellent. (except for the showers, with very little effort they could improve the privacy factor by covering the glass door with a block out film) Since I was only here one night I just waited to take a shower at my next stop where I had a private bath. My room and the facility were perfectly clean, the staff was friendly, and I found the little mountain town enchanting. I would stay again.
·         5th Oct 2013
·         Novice Nomad
·         Anonymous
·         USA
·         Female, 41+
·         (2 reviews)


Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your nice words. We hope to see you again..


http://icd.hwstatic.com/static/images/1.23.6.4/usability/fab/badge_blue_left.png97%http://icd.hwstatic.com/static/images/1.23.6.4/usability/fab/badge_blue_right.png
Is close to the best little town in cinqueterre (riomaggiore) and there are buses all the time. People are great and the bed is comfortable, what else do u need?
·         24th Aug 2013
·         Novice Nomad
·         Anonymous
·         Argentina
·         Male, 18-24
·         (1 review)




http://icd.hwstatic.com/static/images/1.23.6.4/usability/fab/badge_blue_left.png97%http://icd.hwstatic.com/static/images/1.23.6.4/usability/fab/badge_blue_right.png
Wonderful stay, thank you!
·         15th Sep 2013
·         Novice Nomad
·         Anonymous
·         England
·         Male, 31-40
·         (1 review)




http://icd.hwstatic.com/static/images/1.23.6.4/usability/fab/badge_blue_left.png97%http://icd.hwstatic.com/static/images/1.23.6.4/usability/fab/badge_blue_right.png
I recently spent 3 nights here. The hostel wasn't in town so it was nice and relaxing after traveling around all day. They are more than willing to shuttle anyone into town when needed. Just pick a reservation time. The staff was extremely helpful in all aspects. Rooms, sheets and bathrooms were very clean. I can highly suggest this hostel. The local restaurant also makes a local thin bread made between ceramic disks and served with soft cheese and assorted charcuterie. Worth checking out.
·         28th Oct 2013
·         Novice Nomad
·         Anonymous
·         USA
·         Male, 31-40
·         (1 review)


Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your nice words, we hope to see you again!


http://icd.hwstatic.com/static/images/1.23.6.4/usability/fab/badge_blue_left.png94%http://icd.hwstatic.com/static/images/1.23.6.4/usability/fab/badge_blue_right.png
What a wonderful, wonderful place to stay! The staff was very helpful and friendly, and there was no problem at all with accessing transport to Cinque Terre from Biassa. Unfortunately my towel went missing during my stay, but one of the staff was kind enough to let me use one of the hostel's towels for free. I also met some of the most amazing and friendly people here and would without a doubt stay here again if I ever have the chance to visit the magical Cinque Terre again!
·         1st Aug 2013
·         Avid Traveller
·         Anonymous
·         USA
·         Female, 18-24
·         (14 reviews)


http://icd.hwstatic.com/static/images/1.23.6.4/usability/fab/badge_blue_left.png94%http://icd.hwstatic.com/static/images/1.23.6.4/usability/fab/badge_blue_right.png
No wifi at all... They say there is.. But it did not work for anyone in the hostel the whole time I was there. Apart from that, the place is fantastic. Situated out of town high on a hill. The atmosphere is great. Shuttle bus is a good service and the staff are friendly. Facilities are clean and new. Local bus takes you to and from La Spezzia. I would stay at this place again.
·         26th Aug 2013
·         Novice Nomad
·         Anonymous
·         Australia
·         Male, 31-40
·         (7 reviews)


Owner Comment (Show)


http://icd.hwstatic.com/static/images/1.23.6.4/usability/fab/badge_blue_left.png94%http://icd.hwstatic.com/static/images/1.23.6.4/usability/fab/badge_blue_right.png
When I arrived there was nobody on reception and I had to wait outside a long time until someone appear and open. Besides that it was excellent. The hostel is located on top of a mountain were you get the best view of La Spezia. To get to Rio Maggiore (first town of Cinque Terre) there's a bus that can take you. Very easy. Although the hostel is not in the first town, the place is worth being. It is peaceful and the place is neat and staff is good. It is quite magical to stay in this place.
·         9th Sep 2013
·         Novice Nomad
·         Anonymous
·         Chile
·         Female, 18-24
·         (7 reviews)




http://icd.hwstatic.com/static/images/1.23.6.4/usability/fab/badge_blue_left.png94%http://icd.hwstatic.com/static/images/1.23.6.4/usability/fab/badge_blue_right.png
LOVE the place, HATE the hill it's on. It's a killer especially if you're backpacking. But other than that this place was very clean, comfortable, and good location really close to the metro. I would definately stay here again
·         18th Sep 2013
·         Novice Nomad
·         Anonymous
·         USA
·         Female, 18-24
·         (2 reviews)




http://icd.hwstatic.com/static/images/1.23.6.4/usability/fab/badge_blue_left.png91%http://icd.hwstatic.com/static/images/1.23.6.4/usability/fab/badge_blue_right.png
Staff is amazing and really helpful. Gave me a ride to the head of a trail 10min drive away. Very nice
·         15th Jul 2013
·         Novice Nomad
·         Anonymous
·         Taiwan
·         Male, 18-24
·         (1 review)




http://icd.hwstatic.com/static/images/1.23.6.4/usability/fab/badge_blue_left.png91%http://icd.hwstatic.com/static/images/1.23.6.4/usability/fab/badge_blue_right.png
good hostel, staff are great, they will pick you up from the train station and drop you off, which helps, because the location is a bit isolated
·         25th Aug 2013
·         Globetrotter
·         Anonymous
·         Australia
·         Male, 31-40
·         (21 reviews)




http://icd.hwstatic.com/static/images/1.23.6.4/usability/fab/badge_blue_left.png91%http://icd.hwstatic.com/static/images/1.23.6.4/usability/fab/badge_blue_right.png
We loved this place!! Staff were so friendly and helpful, the view from the common area was breathtaking, the shuttle was convenient, rooms big and clean with lockers. The hostel is far from the five towns of Cinque Terre, but the hostel shuttle and busses run everyday. We quite liked being able to escape the hustle and bustle of the five towns. There is a microwave, kettle, cutlery and cups, free wifi. Would definitely stay here again!
·         8th Sep 2013
·         Novice Nomad
·         Anonymous
·         South Africa
·         Female, 18-24
·         (5 reviews)


Owner Comment (Hide)
Grazie!


http://icd.hwstatic.com/static/images/1.23.6.4/usability/fab/badge_blue_left.png91%http://icd.hwstatic.com/static/images/1.23.6.4/usability/fab/badge_blue_right.png
Further away than we thought however the Hostel's transport was well received. Place was clean, staff friendly and helpful though they looked a little tired LOL.
·         27th Sep 2013
·         Novice Nomad
·         Anonymous
·         New Zealand
·         Mixed Group, 41+
·         (4 reviews)




http://icd.hwstatic.com/static/images/1.23.6.4/usability/fab/badge_blue_left.png91%http://icd.hwstatic.com/static/images/1.23.6.4/usability/fab/badge_blue_right.png
We really loved our stay at Ostello Tramonti, the only downfall of this hostel was unfortunately the location. Saying that they do provide a drop off and pick up service every day so its not really a problem. The staff are great, they even organise cheap and delicious pizza delivery to the hostel. Highly recommend.
·         14th Oct 2013
·         Globetrotter
·         Carlie-Rose
·         Australia
·         All Male Group, 18-24
·         (23 reviews)




http://icd.hwstatic.com/static/images/1.23.6.4/usability/fab/badge_blue_left.png89%http://icd.hwstatic.com/static/images/1.23.6.4/usability/fab/badge_blue_right.png
Nice staff. The wifi is spotty but such is the hostel life. While I was there the shuttle bus was busted so we got rides to Cinque Terre in someones car. I was there two nights but had to switch rooms the second night for some reason, but for the price I don't know what other option you have in the area. A good stay
·         31st Jul 2013
·         Novice Nomad
·         Anonymous
·         USA
·         Male, 25-30
·         (6 reviews)




http://icd.hwstatic.com/static/images/1.23.6.4/usability/fab/badge_blue_left.png89%http://icd.hwstatic.com/static/images/1.23.6.4/usability/fab/badge_blue_right.png
The hostel was pretty nice and clean. There was a common area to hang out in and the wifi worked for the most part. Only sort of downside was how far out of the way it was. Although they do provide transportation to and from the hostel, it´s still kind of inconvenient and irregular.
·         3rd Sep 2013
·         Globetrotter
·         HKstudent
·         USA
·         Male, 18-24
·         (26 reviews)




http://icd.hwstatic.com/static/images/1.23.6.4/usability/fab/badge_blue_left.png89%http://icd.hwstatic.com/static/images/1.23.6.4/usability/fab/badge_blue_right.png
Perfect location if you don't want to be directly in the 5 towns of Cinque Terra. Great value for money. Very affordable! Staff is really helpful and friendly. Annoying you have to vacate in early afternoon for cleaning but you are most likely out anyway so no real problem. Shuttles from train station and to pick you up from Cinque Terra towns. Bus directly across street to train stations. I would go back. Rooms were comfy. Bathrooms/showers tiny.
·         8th Sep 2013
·         Avid Traveller
·         Anonymous
·         USA
·         Male, 25-30
·         (19 reviews)




http://icd.hwstatic.com/static/images/1.23.6.4/usability/fab/badge_blue_left.png89%http://icd.hwstatic.com/static/images/1.23.6.4/usability/fab/badge_blue_right.png
Staff are very nice and helpful! The location is a bit away but they have a organized transportation. I did extend my stay and would go again:). The curfew was my least favourite thing.
·         1st Oct 2013
·         Novice Nomad
·         Anonymous
·         Canada
·         Female, 25-30
·         (3 reviews)


Owner Comment (Hide)
Grazie, we hope to see you again!


http://icd.hwstatic.com/static/images/1.23.6.4/usability/fab/badge_blue_left.png86%http://icd.hwstatic.com/static/images/1.23.6.4/usability/fab/badge_blue_right.png
The staff is very friendly. The shuttle is very convenient to go to Riomaggiore. I recommend everyone this place
·         15th Jul 2013
·         Novice Nomad
·         Anonymous
·         Italy
·         Male, 25-30
·         (2 reviews)




http://icd.hwstatic.com/static/images/1.23.6.4/usability/fab/badge_blue_left.png86%http://icd.hwstatic.com/static/images/1.23.6.4/usability/fab/badge_blue_right.png
I really enjoyed staying here. It's not in the 5 towns if Cinque Terre but they have a shuttle every morning and every night to take/pick you up from there. You just choose a timeslot so it's real convenient. Big open common rooms and yard, no wifi in the rooms. Really grungy showers, no aircon. The church bells around the corner will def wake you up early in the morning.
·         1st Aug 2013
·         Avid Traveller
·         Anonymous
·         USA
·         Female, 18-24
·         (16 reviews)


Owner Comment (Hide)
We are happy you enjoyed staying here but you have wi-fi in the room as well.


http://icd.hwstatic.com/static/images/1.23.6.4/usability/fab/badge_blue_left.png86%http://icd.hwstatic.com/static/images/1.23.6.4/usability/fab/badge_blue_right.png
The hostel is up in the hills about a 15 min bus ride (they drive fast) from riomaggiore. It would have been kind of inconvenient, but the hostel provided free evening shuttles from the town back to the hostel. And you could also take the public bus. Met some great people, and there were enough bathrooms/showers for everyone. After the initial connection downstairs you could get wifi in the common room right next to the room, which was nice. Overall it was a pleasant stay.
·         15th Aug 2013
·         Novice Nomad
·         Anonymous
·         USA
·         Female, 18-24
·         (2 reviews)




http://icd.hwstatic.com/static/images/1.23.6.4/usability/fab/badge_blue_left.png86%http://icd.hwstatic.com/static/images/1.23.6.4/usability/fab/badge_blue_right.png
Thanks for the great stay! Everything was wonderful. I really enjoyed the staff- they were very helpful and friendly. I hope to be back one day. I would recommend your hostel to anyone.
·         25th Aug 2013
·         Novice Nomad
·         Anonymous
·         USA
·         Female, 25-30
·         (3 reviews)




http://icd.hwstatic.com/static/images/1.23.6.4/usability/fab/badge_blue_left.png86%http://icd.hwstatic.com/static/images/1.23.6.4/usability/fab/badge_blue_right.png
It was a fantastic group of staff.the facilities were perfectly fine. The give free shuttle rides anytime you want if you stay at least four nights.
·         31st Aug 2013
·         Novice Nomad
·         Anonymous
·         USA
·         Male, 31-40
·         (1 review)


Owner Comment (Hide)
Grazie


http://icd.hwstatic.com/static/images/1.23.6.4/usability/fab/badge_blue_left.png86%http://icd.hwstatic.com/static/images/1.23.6.4/usability/fab/badge_blue_right.png
very nice and quiet place, many different rooms and wonderfula people,they even organize a pick up at the beach, only thing lacking breakfast
·         12th Sep 2013
·         Novice Nomad
·         Anonymous
·         Italy
·         Female, 41+
·         (1 review)




http://icd.hwstatic.com/static/images/1.23.6.4/usability/fab/badge_blue_left.png86%http://icd.hwstatic.com/static/images/1.23.6.4/usability/fab/badge_blue_right.png
Rooms spacious and lockers too. very helpful, friendly and lively staff. Renovated school can have a sterile feel. If you go to the restaurant in Biassa, make sure you ask for the Menu Turistico or you could pay double the price! Microwave, fridge, boiler and utensils available for those wondering! Great base for exploring the Cinque Terre.
·         20th Oct 2013
·         Avid Traveller
·         Anonymous
·         Australia
·         Male, 18-24
·         (10 reviews)




http://icd.hwstatic.com/static/images/1.23.6.4/usability/fab/badge_blue_left.png83%http://icd.hwstatic.com/static/images/1.23.6.4/usability/fab/badge_blue_right.png
The location is out of the way and you have to take public transportation to get anywhere. In my case, it was a nice break from staying near busy and sometimes touristy places, but some people could view it as a con. There was a convenient shuttle every morning and night to and from the hostel. The staff went out of their way to make sure you get where you need to be when you need to be, even using their own vehicles! Can get noisy, but I met some great people and you can't beat the price!
·         16th Jul 2013
·         Novice Nomad
·         Anonymous
·         USA
·         Couple, 18-24
·         (6 reviews)


 

HOSTELBOOKERS REVIEWS

HOSTELBOOKERS REVIEWS
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%    
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family
29 October 2013Customer would recommend this property
Liked: The hostel is in a nice, quiet town in the hills, 10-15min car ride from La Spezia. Management was helpful, even drove us to La Spezia in a rush at 7am after public transit denied us!! Many thanks!! Nice terrace/patio area with pingpong table and gathering area. Return shuttle ride offered to and from Cinque Terre. A nice, quiet, more relaxed change of pace from major bustling European cities. Met some fellow travellers/made friends. Enjoyed our stay.
Disliked: For the hostel being in a quiet town, if you're into that sort of thing, the town pretty much shuts down fairly early. Only one restaurant in town (Biassa) although pizza delivery is available, poste/transit office closed early/open a little later. Mind the European Sunday schedules of businesses. Transit access limited into and from town. Clock tower in town rings at 7am daily.
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%    
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
11 October 2013Customer would recommend this property
Liked: Everything: staff, location, cleanliness, very cheap and great atmosphere. I will come back!
Disliked: Nothing.
82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%    
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
26 September 2013Customer would recommend this property
Liked: Even though it was quite out of Cinque Terre, the shuttle service and friendly staff meant this really wasn't a problem. Dorm was fine, big lockers and secure and clean. There was a good amount of bathrooms for the amount of people there and they were kept really clean. Communal areas were great for meeting other travellers and the kitchen/dining room was much appreciated, it also had beautiful views over the town.
Disliked: The town was remote, small and lacked necessities like a proper supermarket. Only one restaurant in town which gave a few of us food poisoning and was really bad. The only other way to eat is to order pizza through the hostel which starts at 8pm so keep this in mind.
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%    
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
19 September 2013Customer would recommend this property
Liked: Perfect place to explore the national park, the staff is really helpful. Good facilities and great shuttle service to the sea. I would reccomend this hostel.
Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%    
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
16 September 2013Customer would recommend this property
Liked: Free.shuttle great location
Disliked: Nothing
65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%    
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
12 September 2013Customer would recommend this property
Liked: Das Zimmer, das wir bezogen haben, ist grosszügig und sogar mit etwas Luxus (einem kleinen Fernseher) ausgestattet. Auch die sanitären Einrichtungen waren in einem guten Zustand.
Disliked: Zum Hostel gelangt man mit einem kleinen Bus, der 15 Minuten unterwegs ist und nur bis ungefähr 20:00 Uhr fährt. Es gibt allerdings noch einen Shuttle-Service des Hostels.
The property's response is...
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%    
Marlyn Lopez
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
08 July 2013Marlyn would recommend this property
Liked: It had a nice view. The town was lovely and quiet. The shuttle service was awesome and the staff was friendly.
Disliked: nothing
71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%    
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
07 July 2013Customer would recommend this property
Liked: It was located in a cute village near cinque terre and the price was ok. Two staff girls from Poland were very helpful and nice. There were many bathrooms. The shuttle to cinque terre made it easy to get to the villages. There were two little grocery stores from were to get some breakfast.
Disliked: You had to be quick to book shuttle to get the timetable you wanted.
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%    
Pablo Valencia
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
16 June 2013Pablo would recommend this property
Liked: At the end of the day, you've been to Cinque Terre (otherwise I don't know why you'd be here) so you can't really be upset. Free shuttle service if you stay at least three nights (we did) was awesome. They're really clear about getting to cinque terre, what to do there and everything at the hostel without you even having to ask, clearly have a good amount of experience with that. Great location and great price.
Disliked: They didn't really enforce all of their policies (Being quiet after 11, no excessive drinking on grounds) which would have been nice after a long day of travelling.
74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%    
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
15 June 2013Customer would recommend this property
Liked: Free and frequent shuttle service to and from riomaggiore Lots of showers
Disliked: Bunk bed ladder difficult to climb Not enough power sockets in room
82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%    
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
09 June 2013Customer would recommend this property
Liked: Very helpful and friendly staff!! Good place to stay when visiting Cinque Terre. Right outside of the area and they run a shuttle bus to take you in! It is also situated in an area with nice character.
Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%    
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
19 May 2013Customer would recommend this property
Liked: The owners of Ostello Tramonti are amazing. One of them woke up at 5 in the morning to drive me to the train station. Also, the hot chocolate machine was amazing.
Disliked: nothing
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%    
Mafalda Pereira
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
06 May 2013Mafalda would recommend this property
Liked: The hostel was clean and safe, people were nice. The place was beautiful!
Disliked: The location was really remote, we were by car, and it took us a while to found it.
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%    
Rosa Natale
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
04 May 2013Rosa would recommend this property
Liked: This is the best hostel I have stayed at. It's clean, big, staff very friendly, in a great small village. The public bus of the national park and the great shuttle bus (very cheap) to cinque terre takes some minutes to get to Riomaggiore, the first village. Biassa the village is a really great place by itself, but it's also in a good location to visit Cinque terre, since rooms in the villages of cinque terre are really expensive. Definitely recommended!
Disliked: Rosa left no negative feedback.
87.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%    
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
06 April 2013Customer would recommend this property
Liked: The staff was super friendly and helpful. One day the public bus was broken down so we were stranded with no way of getting to Riomaggiore, and the employee drove us in his personal car! I felt very safe here and they even gave my friend and I our own 4 bed room even though there were other guests and we hadnt paid for a private. The hostel is actually in Biassa, so don't count on walking to Cinque Terre (Riomaggiore), but you can take the Green public bus very easily and it is cheap, only 1.50. The hostel also has a shuttle service and they are very kind about giving rides. Sheets were included, towels available for rent. Great stay!
Disliked: Internet connection was bad and the beds weren't the most comfortable.
The property's response is...
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%    
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
02 April 2013Customer would recommend this property
Liked: Diego and Andrea (owner and staff) were incredibly helfpul and nice! We had a 6am train to catch and Diego was nice enough to drive us to the station at 5:30!
Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.
82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%    
Customer review
Alone
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
19 September 2012Customer would recommend this property
Liked: Luca, the typical Italian man on the reception was very fun. The pizzas of the town is delicious! The atmosphere, especially the outside and the service facility to Cinque Terre is very good. But I wish the service could be a little bit later in the evening because it is such a beatiful place that you cannot finish in a day. Thanks Luca, you're the best!
Disliked: Some friends of the staff (who were visiting them from outside) were quite horrible. They do not know how to behave especially to ladies. They were drunk and I guess his ear was out of order to hear what he was saying. This was the only thing which disturbed me. But the staff knew how to solve that problem at least.
71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%    
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
16 September 2012Customer would recommend this property
Liked: nice people, shuttle service to Cinque Terre available for 2€
Disliked: jsut reachable by bus which has quite a bad schedule, wi-fi is not available in the rooms but only in front of the office, breakfast was just some wrapped croissants and blank cornflakes with milk - but for one night this is ok!
82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%    
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
28 August 2012Customer would recommend this property
Liked: The staff were quite good, it was clean, had lockers to keep everything safe. Quite good for the price.
Disliked: The location is a bit annoying given you have to get a bus from La Spezia train station (watch out for the times, as it doesn't run all that often!) and then you have to take their shuttle bus for 2 euro per trip to get into the actual towns of Cinque Terre, but you just have to be aware of this. Breakfast wasn't amazing, just some cakes, cereal and fruit (if you get in early) - but it's probably appropriate for what you paid for. Also internet was only available in the reception area, and was a weak connection at times (but definitely manageable for checking emails etc).
77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%    
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
20 August 2012Customer would recommend this property
Liked: Value for money.
Disliked: The location of this hostel is not so good. The breakfast is very simple.
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%    
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
10 August 2011Customer would recommend this property
Liked: Beautiful location. Definitely staying at this hostel again. Staff are really helpful...type of place where they go out of their way to remember everyone's name.
Disliked: Nothing
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%    
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
10 August 2011Customer would recommend this property
Liked: Beautiful location and the staff are really helpful.
Disliked: The bus schedule to get back to the hostel! Although its not the hostel's fault! The bus scheudle forces you to go back to the hostel early...unless you catch a taxi...
77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%    
Danielle Loughrey
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
08 August 2011Danielle would recommend this property
Liked: It was not nearby anything but it was a nice break from cities. The view was amazing and it was close to Cinque Terre. We had a nice time sitting on the terrace hangingout with the other guests.
Disliked: If it was late there wasn't anything to do aside from sitting out on the terrace or watching tv. No restaurants or bars.
65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%    
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
30 July 2011Customer would recommend this property
Liked: Many people complain about the location, but with a little planning for the bus to get there and a little foresight to book the shuttle(s) you might need the night before, it is just fine. It was nice to be in a village that was so quiet and separated from the tourists of the 5 villages. Plus the restaurant in Biassa was yummy!
Disliked: no problems
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%    
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
29 July 2011Customer would recommend this property
Liked: The room was fine. The man at reception was very nice and helpful. Breakfast is 2€ and is pretty basic, but you can eat as much as you want and there´s coffee and tea so that´s good. There were big lockers in the rooms so you can lock all of your things which is nice.
Disliked: It was kind of difficult to get to as the buses only run every hour if that. Once you get there the first time they will explain how to go to Cinque Terre and back and then it´s not so bad. You have to pay for Wifi.
74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%    
Elizabeth Bevin
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
22 July 2011Elizabeth would recommend this property
Liked: Ostello Tramonti is located in Biassi which is as close as you can get to Cinque Terre without being actually in it. There is a convenient bus from La Spezia and they drop you off in Cinque Terre and pick you up each day. A very convenient hostel overall.
Disliked: The showers and toilets were not very clean and the staff were quite gruff- but if pushed were helpful when really necessary.
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%    
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
12 July 2011Customer would recommend this property
Liked: service was good
Disliked: none